View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 15, 2013, 12:26pm
socal socal is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
There are referees who don't know 4-35-1,2 and 7-1 and 9-3-1 NOTE and those who do.

Best to pay attention to those who do.

Do those references seal it for you?

Thank you, 4-35-1/2 tells me that one foot inbounds is ok if the other foot isnt touching o.o.b. So you do not need 2 feet to touch inbounds prior to touching the ball in order to establish as being inbounds, and legally touching the ball.

Strange that so many officials I have spoken to, some long term officials, not knowing this rule.


Thank you for your replies.
Reply With Quote