View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 30, 2013, 11:12am
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Second, how many times do you actually see this?
Not often, but it happened to me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
8-2: The free throw(s) awarded because of a personal foul shall be attempted by the
offended player. If such player must withdraw because of an injury or
disqualification, his/her substitute shall attempt the throw(s) unless no substitute
is available, in which case any teammate may attempt the throw(s) as selected by
the team captain or head coach.

Confucius says, "Must sit a tick, don’t have to play a tick".
When the rule says the injured player "must withdraw" does this mean for the entire game, or just for that period until he/she can reenter the game?