View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 27, 2013, 06:36pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Considering the section heading, it seems that the illegal action listed in article 3 makes your above statement false.


RULE 9
SECTION 3 OUT OF BOUNDS
ART. 1 . . . A player shall not cause the ball to go out of bounds.
NOTE: The dribbler has committed a violation if he/she steps on or outside a boundary, even though he/she is not touching the ball while he/she is out of bounds.
ART. 2 . . . No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched
by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass.
ART. 3 . . . A player shall not leave the court for an unauthorized reason.
OP says he left "involuntarily." That's not a violation of 9-3-3.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote