Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Nevadaref
					 
				 
				Considering the section heading, it seems that the illegal action listed in article 3 makes your above statement false. 
 
 
RULE 9 
SECTION 3 OUT OF BOUNDS 
ART. 1 . . . A player shall not cause the ball to go out of bounds. 
NOTE: The dribbler has committed a violation if he/she steps on or outside a boundary, even though he/she is not touching the ball while he/she is out of bounds. 
ART. 2 . . . No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched 
by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass. 
ART. 3 . . . A player shall not leave the court for an unauthorized reason. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 OP says he left "involuntarily."  That's not a violation of 9-3-3.