View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 18, 2013, 10:36am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigT View Post
Had a friend call me the other day and had an interesting one.

Team A is shooting their 2nd of 2 free throws. Great rotation on the shot but it is short. So short it barely glances the rim slowing its rotation. All the kids think its a violation and it bounces three times in the key and finally rolls out of bounds. It is given to the defense team. Is this correct or is it an AP rule instead.

Thanks in advance
What if it hit the rim and then bounced over the backboard or hit the wire?

Same thing.
Reply With Quote