Question on IFF Exception
When an IFF hits a runner who is on base, the rule has an exception that says the runner is not out. The question is, Is the ball dead at that point? Or does play remain live and runners may advance? OBR 7.08(f) does not say anything.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
|