View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 05, 2013, 03:26pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ia-Ref View Post
If R1 is on 1st base at the time of the pitch, the"First Play" has not ended (assuming in the example) all runners were not to the next base when the throw was made to first. Awards would be all runner's position from time of pitch. R1's two base award from time of pitch would put R1 on 3rd base, batter to 2nd.

If the throw to first was to put out the batter/runner making a turn to second after touching first, then the award would be from the time of throw.
R1 to Home, batter to 3rd.
I don't know where you got any of this, but it's blatantly incorrect. I suggest you go ask whoever told you this to check again.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote