View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 31, 2013, 04:00pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRJ1960 View Post
I was U3...
D1 partner was U1
When I went out for catch / no catch, he had tag-up and then rotated to the plate. This forced PU to third and left 2nd uncovered. He stated this was the "College mechanic".

During very cordial post game conversation I asked why he rotated and he said again that he was following NCAA manual. That's why I asked for the college guys to help. I knew he was wrong by Fed (even though he didn't think so
So, the question is whether U1/BU ever rotates to HP in a 2 ump situation, NCAA or other. I would have to look up NCAA to be sure, but otherwise, no.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote