Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjim
You got me digging in NCAA.
While the overthrow is an "err", in the OP it seems NCAA would not allow the run due to a runner advancing.
"(5) If the defensive team errs on an appeal play and the ball remains in liveball territory, the appeal will be allowed if:
(a) The ball immediately is returned to the base being appealed; and
(b) No runners advance on the misplay. If a runner(s) advances, no appeal
shall be allowed."
|
This is quite confusing. What am I not understanding? It appears to me (still 1 coffee short of minimum for the morning!) you're saying NCAA would allow the appeal and disallow the run, and then you quote the rule that says they would NOT allow the appeal.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|