 
			
				Fri May 24, 2013, 12:36pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Mar 2009 
					Location: East Central, FL 
					
					
						Posts: 1,042
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  AtlUmpSteve
					 
				 
				Why is this an appeal? 
Is it a missed base, violating 8.7-G (which would be an appeal) or, by referencing leaving live ball territory, haven't you actually judged this a violation of 8.7-U, abandoning?
 
Man up, guys (and gals); you need to make this call if it happens, not hope the visiting team doesn't appeal.      
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Didn't R1 score before R3 entered dead ball territory?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by HugoTafurst; Fri May 24, 2013 at 12:50pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |