View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 24, 2013, 01:37am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,099
By rule and without exception, the ball is dead once a player travels.

They don't get to travel just because they were fouled. Otherwise, we'd have to let players who get fouled when they go up also land and go back up to complete the shot. This is no different. If you did excuse the travel, how many steps? 3? 4? 10? And how do you know how many? What rule would apply?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com

Last edited by Camron Rust; Fri May 24, 2013 at 01:40am.
Reply With Quote