Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
I don't know a rule/case cite or is it just because no rule says otherwise.
Reminds me: Are sentences 2 & 3 of 4-3-1-g in the wrong place?
|
Yeah, they are kind of immaterial to the rule itself on forfeits. They probably should go under rule 3-3-8.
What I find interesting is that 3-3-8c tells us to refer to 4-3-1g when a short-handed team goes on defense. But 4-3-1g doesn't address it.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
|