| 
			
			 
			
				Thu May 16, 2013, 11:49am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 2002 Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE) 
						Posts: 6,425
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by chuck chopper  B/r is walked and 1/2 way down 1st base line when a pick off attempt at 3B happens.  B1 runs for home and F5's throw F2 goes out of play.  I assume b/r is awarded 2nd base, but just wanted to make sure we don't consider her already "owning" 1st and thus she gets 3rd. |  Wherever the runner actually was at time of throw
		 
				__________________Officiating takes more than OJT.
 It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
 |