Edit:
Here's a clip of the play:
Yes this was handled correctly. The technical was handed to Tony Allen. This is a 2-3 situation.
Here's the case book play:
330. Player A1 is in the act of shooting when Player B1, who has lost a shoe, throws the shoe in the direction of the ball. What is the ruling if: (a) the ball has been released, (b) the ball has not been released.
In both (a) and (b), Player A1 shall be awarded points for the type of field goal attempted and a technical foul shall be called on Player B1. After the free throw attempt, the ball shall be awarded to Team B as after any score. This ruling shall apply for any object thrown by any player, coach or trainer on the court or on the bench whether or not it contacts the ball or shooter.
RULE 2- SECTION III
RULE 12A - SECTION V - a
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|