View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2013, 10:38pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabberwocknot View Post
rookie question all....

If a LL batter takes a stance in the box with his toes OVER the line, what the heck is the call? Is it "nothing" until he tries to swing?

I ask becuase it feels unfair for a batter to over crowd the plate. Thanks.
It matters not how it feels, but only what the rule says. Lots of things feel unfair but are not illegal.

Note: Others will be along to give the ruling.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote