View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2013, 06:12pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
We have seen this video before.
1. Charge, the defender obtains LGP prior to the opponent's second foot leaving the floor. However, he is not in LGP prior to the start of the offensive player's upward movement, so this is a call which will change under the new NCAA rule. Will be intriguing to see how this philosophy/rule change filters down into the HS game.

2. Slight contact as the offensive player moves sideways past the defender. From this angle there seems to be lots of acting by the defender. So either a no call or a block is appropriate, depending upon how people in your area want such called.

3. Clearly a charge, so obvious that it's not even worthy of discussion.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Mon May 13, 2013 at 11:30pm.
Reply With Quote