View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2013, 03:30pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjim View Post
So your saying that I'm the "they" in Bob's post. That went over my head.
No worries...
Quote:
In any case I'm saying that there are balks that can be called with R2 and do not violate the IITBTSB rule of thumb.
We hear you saying that.
Quote:
Do you balk a pitcher that hangs everything in his look back to 2B in his delivery?
Tell me what he actually does and what rule he breaks. I'm not getting a picture from that description at all. Define "hangs everything" and "delivery" in the context of what you're actually asking.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote