View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 07, 2013, 11:45am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Dont have rule quotes at the moment, and on way out door so dont have time to look them up, but know ASA does state somewhere that the runner must do something intentional to interfere if they are standing on a base in a situation as posted. Otherwise the rule would require the runner to give up the base and be forced into getting doubled off.
Yes, but he's looking for a Fed ruling, not ASA.
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote