View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 07, 2013, 10:40am
TwoBits TwoBits is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
Nothing. Rule references are difficult when there's no call to make. But the runner breaks no rule in the interference section.
8-6-10 has the runner guilty of interference when the fielder attempts to make a play to field a ball over fair ground AND fly balls over foul ground.

I'm still not seeing an exemption for the runner being safe while in contact with the base when contact is made with a fielder. I'd likely make the expected call here and, well, make no call, but I'd feel better is something more concrete could be found (in any rule book at this point, not just NFHS).
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote