"Last night, OBR, Cal Ripken Major. Batter switched LH to RH with a 2-0 count. I (PU) allowed one pitch (strike), then called time to confeer with BU to remind myself if that was allowed or not. We decided to tell B1 to go back to the LH box, even though its NOT IN THE RULES."
You're lucky the manager didn't know the rule. He should have protested. He would have won the protest.
Your job as an umpire is to administer the rules, not make them up as you see fit.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
|