My answer is that the timing of the second foul as well how much the first foul affects the shot attempt will determine whether it is A or B. If the foul prevented the shot from having a chance to go in then I consider the try for goal to have ended and the ball would be dead when the contact by B2 occured. Contact would be ignored (if not flagrant or intentional). Answer A -- no foul by rule)
If on the other hand, the shooter was still able to get a shot off, the ball is in the air and the ball has not become dead yet. Therefore, it would be a foul by rule. Answer B ... I'm still not calling a multiple foul here if it was not excessive.
|