View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 30, 2013, 01:10pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
And you can do that AND follow the rules. Since ALL fouls are judgment calls with advantage/disadvantage concepts applied, does the one foul impart any more disadvantage than what was already imparted by the other. If not, was the other contact really a foul at all? Seems to me that, by rule, a second contact is not even likely to be a foul unless it is excessive. In that case, you don't really have a multiple foul, you have more.
So, in my situation:

B1's contact is what actually affects the shot attempt.
B2's contact is what knocks an already off balance A1 to the floor.

Neither was excessive.

There's no advantage to B2's contact, but it knocked an airborne shooter to the floor.

Was this:
1. No foul (by rule) on B2 as the shot was already gone and there was no advantage?
2. A foul (by rule) on B2 that gets ignored because we're already calling the foul on B1?
3. A foul (by rule) on B2 that gets called in lieu of the foul on B1 because it knocked A1 to the floor?
4. A multiple foul?

I think we'll do a poll.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote