Thread: Traveling?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 15, 2000, 11:41am
Indy_Ref Indy_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Greater Indianapolis Area
Posts: 436
Send a message via Yahoo to Indy_Ref
Thumbs up

If he/she retrieves the ball AND dribbles again, it's double-dribble...but simply retrieving it is okay as long as it clearly was a FUMBLED pass. Rule of thumb: A player can fumble-dribble-fumble and retrieve but can never dribble-fumble-dribble.

Hence, a LEGITIMATE pass (not fumble) and recover by the same player without the ball touching anyone or anything else would draw a double-dribble call from me.
Reply With Quote