| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Rich Ives  THE KEY POINT - as runners can legally go on first touch it does not matter whether the ball was caught or not. They are legally advancing and there is no re-touch appeal possible.
 |  That's not true. You need to know that. If the ball is uncaught the runners are out by force.
		 
				__________________ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire
 
 
 As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter.
 |