View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 18, 2013, 11:21am
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
We are , for some reason, arguing 9.2.2 Sit. A, which clearly says that throwing the ball off the back of the backboard constitutes the throw-in touching an object that is out of bounds. Someone thought they would be "smart" and argue that the back of the backboard is LOCATED in-bounds, even though the rules say that the back of the backboard is out of bounds.
Reply With Quote