Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny mulkey
I'm not disagreeing but I am trying to understand what category this "throw" falls under. It's not a dribble but we aren't going to let the player dribble again? It's not a shot but we will let the player catch the carom and shoot it? If the carom goes into the backcourt, we won't allow him to retrieve it legally? If it's not a pass, shot, dribble or fumble, what rules are we using to make our assumptions on what this player may do legally after retrieving this "throw"?
|
Seems like more like a fumble.
However, if I see it in a game, I'm probably going to judge it to be a try unless it is obvious that it is not.