View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 09, 2013, 10:54am
Big Slick Big Slick is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
In NCAA rules, you're not supposed to call it the second it happens on a fly ball... like you would in any other code. You're supposed to see if it ACTUALLY interferes with a catch rather than potentially... in other words, the umpire is required to wait to see if the potential interference prevented the catch before making a ruling of interference.
Where are you getting this from? Interference is interference in all codes. There is no "wait and see."
Reply With Quote