
Tue Apr 02, 2013, 12:27pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
Trivia stolen from elsewhere. Usually dumb and easy scenarios, but this one is good.
Ruling for NCAA, ASA, Fed:
Runner on 2nd, 1 out. On a base hit to right field, the runner misses 3rd and scores. Immediately following the play, it is discovered that the right fielder used an illegal glove. The offensive coach takes the option of the play scoring the run. The defense then properly appeals the runner missing 3rd. Result?
|
Treat like an awarded base, all bases must be touched legally, with DB time for runner to do so.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|