Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
No, the rules are clear what a player does to stop a dribble. It does say it must come to rest in that one hand or both hands must touch the ball. He did not have both hands come to the ball and it does not appear the ball came to rest in that one hand when the foot you claim was when that point took place. I am just saying that is awful quick to make that determination and in the "real world" with athletes this big and fast, you better be sure. And it is totally in doubt when the dribble actually stopped.
Peace
|
1. It had come to rest in one hand while the left foot was still
flat on the floor.
2. He had both hands on the ball before the right foot ever passed the free throw line. The pivot was still very firmly on the floor.
3. I gotta back the announcers. This was a pretty easy call in real time.
Yes, one will fool you on occasion, but on this one the video proves the violation. But, that's fine. This is what the powers that be want "at this level" apparently. When in doubt, no call, and you can doubt anything.