View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 21, 2013, 09:57am
dash_riprock dash_riprock is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlitp4785 View Post
It was clear to me it was over the fence but it is possible that the catcher was not sure until the ball came down on the other side.

I looked up the official rules and found rule 3.15 that seems to be explicit that if the interference is not intentional then the play continues.

Let me know if you read it the same.
See Rule 7.11
Reply With Quote