Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
I have a question. NFHS rules.
4-22. Goaltending occurs when a player touches the ball during a field-goal try or tap while it is in its downward flight entirely above the basket ring level and has the possibility of entering the basket in flight.
Does this mean "in the cylinder". Or just anywhere above the ring and coming down? If it means in the cylinder, then Noahs play would have been legal, correct?
|
It means outside the cylinder. If it's in the cylinder, then it's Basket Interference.
Different name, similar infraction, same penalty (on this type of play).