View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 19, 2013, 04:13pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAJ View Post
Here's some more info on both plays being discussed - link
That writer suggests switching to FIBA rules regarding GT/BI. Unfortunately, he apparently doesn't understand those either. Even under FIBA rules, Noah's actions would still be GT since it had not yet hit the rim. FIBA rules would have made the tip-in by Koufos legal since it had already contacted the rim.

So, in effect, it was called by FIBA rules.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Tue Mar 19, 2013 at 04:26pm.
Reply With Quote