View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 14, 2013, 02:35pm
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by REFANDUMP View Post
Looked like a lot of acting by the Charlotte player on the free throw action. I believe a personal foul was warranted but not a technical. I agree with the 3 shot foul on the inbounds play.
You don't have that choice if you follow the rules. Once the ball goes through the hoop, it is dead and you cannot call a personal foul for contact during a dead ball period. It was too much to ignore so it had to be a T.
__________________
"To learn, you have to listen. To improve, you have to try." (Thomas Jefferson)
Z
Reply With Quote