Thread: Passed Runner
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 11, 2013, 08:27pm
LeeBallanfant LeeBallanfant is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 208
Passed Runner

ML Rules

Bases loaded, one out. Batter hits soft liner to RF who traps ball, R3 easily scores, but R2 thinking ball was caught retreats to his original bases and R1 confused stops a few feet short of 2B and starts to go back to 1B. Defence now throws to 3B for the force out. After force out at 3B, BR passes the retreating R1 between 1B and 2B and is called out.
There is a throw made to 2B for the force there, but it is after BR has been called out for the third out.

Does the run count?
__________________
A Double Bonus is not really double.
Reply With Quote