View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 11, 2013, 10:06am
rekent rekent is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 249
NFHS Offensive Foul on Rebound Question

In 1 day, I saw 4 crews make 4 different calls on this play and I want to be 100% sure I know the right way to handle it.

A1 goes up for a layup and makes the shot. Attempting to get position for a possible rebound though, A2 shoves B2 as or immediately after the ball has gone through the basket.

Would this be (NFHS rules): 1)no call, 2)technical foul because the ball is dead, 3)basket counts and foul on A2, or 4) basket does not count and foul on A2?

All 4 were done in different games of the same tournament, and all with what sounded like good explanations (although 3 have to be wrong I'm assuming).
Reply With Quote