Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
And that one time I did and after the game, which was close and the team lost the scorer says, "Hey, I messed up and you had one more."
Who do you think took the brunt of that?
|
Well, you shouldn't have if you did ... all you have to say is, "Coach, take it up with the scorer — he had zero time-outs left for you in the book."
How hard is that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
I inform the scorer to let the coach know this info, and I don't care what the book says. BTW the scorer is an official.
|
By rule you must inform them when they have zero remaining. At some point you're going to get burned by not informing the coach when he is out, just like this crew did.
I always informed them when they only have ONE remaining as well. No, the book doesn't say that you have to do that, but it doesn't say you can't. And telling them
helps prevents problems!!