Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny1784
If a player is called for an Intentional Foul (A1 dribbles ball, then B1 pushes A1 from behind to purposely foul and cause clock to stop but A1's momentum carries their body into the scorers table), what could determine the game official to add Flagrant to the play?
The officials in this game did up their call to Flagrant Foul and ejected B1. Team A was awarded 4 shots (not sure why) and possession of ball.
What can determine an Intentional Foul to increase to flagrant and ejection?
Can player B1 still receive a 2 game suspension?
|
What can cause an upgrade to a call? Additional information from another official. Sometimes, one official will have a better look at a play and suggest an upgrade. Also, since there is no flagrant foul signal under NFHS rules, they may have just gone up with the X's to signify they had something more than a "regular" foul and didn't want to just go up with a fist.
As to why A was awarded 4 shots, I can not tell you that. If all they did was upgrade a foul, and nothing else happened, then they got it wrong.
As to the suspension, I don't know, nor care as it's not my jurisdiction.