Quote:
Originally Posted by whistleone
NFHS Rule Book: Rule 2-11 Art. 6: Record the time-out information charged to each team (who and when) and notify a team and its coach, through an official, whenever that team is granted its final allotted charged time-out.
|
And that one time I did and after the game, which was close and the team lost the scorer says, "Hey, I messed up and you had one more."
Who do you think took the brunt of that?
I inform the scorer to let the coach know this info, and I don't care what the book says. BTW the scorer is an official.