Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
The picture appears to show the ball resting in the player's hand with the right foot firmly on the floor, thus establishing it as the pivot. Yes, a still picture such as this can be deceptive. He could have been bobbling the ball.
But, in this case, we've seen the entire video. It isn't. He wasn't.
|
The key word, "
appears." I do not see any definite control and I would not consider that action alone a gather until the players brought the ball with both hands on some level. And once again, was this picture taken after the gather or before the gather. Either way if your argument is that this picture proves something, it does not in my mind. It might have been a travel, but it was not called, so someone judged it was not illegal whether you agree with the call or not.
Peace