| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				NFHS Rule Book Typo?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Reference FED rule 7-4-14, it is batter's interference if she throws her bat on a swing, and interferes with a fielder attempting a play.  No problem there. 
 
But then in the Penalty section, Art 14 is NOT listed as a situation where the ball is dead immediately.  Is this an intentional omission or mere oversight?  I can't imagine why we would leave the ball Live in this scenario.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |