Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
I have heard it. I don't see how you justify it.
|
I'm not trying to justify it. I'm just saying that I know it's something I've always heard, whether doing HS or college games.
As far as prone defenders, 2 of the 3 USA rule sets don't consider those players legal if a ball-handler contacts them. And now, apparently, we have an IAABO interpreter who doesn't think they are legal. So it might be a good idea for the NFHS to put their old interp back into the case book to make their ruling clear.