View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2013, 01:03pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by egj13 View Post
So we had our study club last night and a few interesting game moments were brought up and interested to see how people on here would handle them. Here is the first one (I'll put the second in another thread because they are longish)

4th Quarter, Team A up 7 with 5+ to go. A1 drives to the basket, is fouled by B1 shot does not go in. Official goes to the table to report foul and is notified that it is B1's 5th foul. He turns to coach, informs him that it is the 5th, turns to tell B1 who is walking to the bench but B1 proceeds to rip his shirt out of his shorts and throw his hands up. Official whacks him. Coach asks for an explanation for the T (calmly) so the official walks over to discuss with coach and B1. C and L look over and see the talk going on and start administering free throws. A1 hits first two and then hits both for the T...4 for 4. T finishes explaining, turns to beckon in the sub for B1 and realizes that the shots were administered with only 4 B players on the court.

So the question from our district administrator is two fold. First, do you wipe the 4 throws and re-do or just leave them and play on. Second, is the T on B1 counted as an indirect to the HC of team B. I'll let you know what the crew did in a little bit but want to see all of your responses first.
I'd leave them and play on.

Yes, the T is an indirect for the reason johnny d outlined.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote