View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2013, 08:15am
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loudwhistle2 View Post
Your partner is correct as long as she put one foot down on the court with the other foot in the air (needs to establish inbounds status) and then picked up her dribble.
Your ruling is spot on, but this expression is misleading and does not appear in the rulebook. The ruling is based on the location of the player, inbounds or out. If she's inbounds (something in, nothing out), then the play is legal. If not, then you have an OOB violation.
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything.
Reply With Quote