Where's Nevadaref When You Really Need Him ???
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey
I'm struggling to find the case play that states that any ball thrown at and hits your backboard is considered a shot.
|
We've had this discussion before. Can anybody search and find the thread? I've tried without success.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
The only case play related to this is the one where a player that has ended a dribble can get a new dribble by throwing the ball off the backboard. That implies that there is something going on there but it doesn't go so far as to declare that it is a try...it simply declares that it is legal for that player to dribble again. It might be inferred from this case that it is to be treated as if it were a try as far as player control goes but it doesn't actually say that. It just says it is legal to dribble again. Even if it did, it may or may not mean that team control also ends. It may just be intended to be an exception to the dribble rules as they related to player control.
|
Can anybody post this? Please.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|