Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by TXFPBlue  And is it treated any differently with different rule sets.  I'm specifically wanting clarification on Fed ruleset. | 
	
 I suspect the question you worded is not the question you meant.
Did you mean - "When a player fails to tag on a fly ball, can the defense get that player out by merely touching the bag while in possession of the ball?"
Or did you mean - "Does retiring a player who failed to tag on a fly ball nullify a run previously scored on the play"
The answers to these two questions are not the same (Yes and No respectively)
This is true for all softball and all baseball codes.