Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  jeschmit
					 
				 
				During a timeout he asked me if he could stand for spontaneous reaction to made baskets or good plays (like bench personal are allowed to do). I told him the only time he could stand after he'd been seat-belted was to get our attention for a timeout. Can he stand in those situations of spontaneous reaction to plays by his team? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JRutledge
					 
				 
				Yes he can, it is in the rule 10-5. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 After the head coach loses his coaching box privileges, he still may, by rule, legally stand to spontaneously react to an outstanding play by a team member; to request a timeout, or signal his players to request a timeout; to confer with personnel at the scorer’s table to request a timeout that a correctable error, or a timing, scoring, or alternating possession mistake be prevented, or rectified; to replace or remove a disqualified, or injured, player, or player directed to leave the game; during a charged timeout, or the intermission between quarters, and extra periods; and to acknowledge a replaced player.