Quote:
Originally Posted by The R
The ball was released with both feet on the floor.
The only rule I thought that might be broken is an illegal dribble because of how he started the dribble.
I've always been told if you can't explain it don't call it. So I didn't.
|
The only issue with your play would of been if A1 caught the ball with both hands after retrieving his errant pass then began dribbling again. You can start a dribble with both hands pushing the ball, but after that they cant both touch the ball at the same time again. An illegal dribble can only occur after a player ends a dribble.
ART. 1
A dribble is ball movement caused by a player in control who bats (intentionally strikes the ball with the hand(s)) or pushes the ball to the floor once or several times. It is not a part of a dribble when the ball touches a player's own backboard.
ART. 3
The dribble may be started by pushing, throwing or batting the ball to the floor before the pivot foot is lifted.