View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 14, 2003, 07:23am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Unless she touches the ball and then it is charged to her
Yes, but in the original situation, Coach said only that she broke the plane, so that's what I based my comment on. You are correct that touching the BALL while still in the hands of the thrower is a player technical. (10-3-12, FED)
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote