Interference? FED only
In our HS meeting tonight the play was brought up in which a pitcher deflect a ball toward the shortstop, who in the process of fielding it is hit by the runner going from 2nd to third.
They were saying that this is interference. I have not yet received my HS rule books, but I am sure that someone in here has theirs and can tell me if this is right or wrong, and please cite the rule #.
Thank you for only citing NFHS and not not NCAA/ASA/USSSA/ any other.
__________________
Bill Hohn is the MAN!!
|