Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Ball looks like it is in contact with the rim when B1 makes the block.
|
OK. Are you suggesting it should be BI? If so, contact with the rim may be a good rule of thumb most of the time, but it isn't an entirely accurate interpretation of the actual rule. The BI rule requires the ball be "on" the basket (within is not relevant to this discussion). To me, that means "on", not beside and certainly not under. Until that ball is entirely above he rim and laying on the rim, I'm not considering that "on" the basket.